Is it just me, or is God funny?

fair8I wish I could tell the joke my oldest daughter made about her sister after sighting this rooster-y chicken bird in the poultry building at the fair.  Even the victimised sister couldn’t help laughing.  But she would surely frown upon my sharing it here.  I could also make the same joke about a certain friend that I’ve known since I was ten, but she would probably also rather I not.  Not that this creature needs me to crack a joke to be out right hilarious.  I laughed out loud when I first spotted this bird and I don’t consider myself to be all that easily amused.  Just look at the thing.  God is just dog gone funny, if you ask me.

Oh and Tina Turner was there, too.

fair19

Leave a comment

Filed under Life as We Know It!

Leave a Reply

