Whoosh!…

That is how September went at our house. 

The nine square shuffle, shifting kid’s rooms and reorganizing, took a toll on my time and energy, but I’m getting a glimpse of  light at the end of the tunnel.   I’m glad I did it.  I should have started earlier, but then that would have interfered with the lazy days of summer.  What’s a girl to do?  Well, I opted to wait until the last minute because that is true to my nature.  That has left me with the well deserved task of  trying to create a new school routine while finishing up the shuffle. 

Needless to say, I’ve been to bogged to blog.  My internet was also down for about a week, so there was another great reason to stay away and get other things accomplished.  But I’m here now and I look forward to catching up a bit. 

The kids baked for the fair, while I worked feverishly behind them tidying the kitchen and making sure measuring cups and spatulas were clean for the next baker.  I’m glad that’s done.  The fair will be here all next week.  Whoopee! 

Next on our agenda will be a visit to the fair to see their goodies displayed in those glass bakery cases!  And maybe, just maybe there will be a ribbon by one or two of them!

Leave a comment

Filed under Life as We Know It!

Leave a Reply

