Staycation with the Lamb’s

Lamb visit...Claires camera 033
The Lamb’s left around lunch time today.  They are trying to steer toward a vegan diet.  After being sabotaged for four days, they headed to Bless Your Heart, a cafe for health nuts, before leaving town.  They invited us to join them, but we opted out, as we didn’t want to shock our bodies with too much nutrition at once.  The tall man I married is a carnivorous carnivore!   

I did intend to make vegan meals…at least I had good intentions.  I bought chick peas and we made hummus.  Lesli did most of the work on that, while I dipped up soup and drinks and the tall man made reuben sandwiches and grilled cheeses.   I wish I had thought to take pictures, but I got distracted in getting everyone served.  I made a crock pot full of  veggie soup, which is delicious…even my kids eat it, to keep on hand in the fridge.    The problem, you can see, was the reubens…corned beef and, of course, any vegan knows there is nothing vegan about cheese.  I had already fudged (mmm…fudge, chocolate craving) on the veggie soup by making it with chicken broth.  I was planning to make it with veggie broth, but got cheap while shopping and decided to go with the chicken stock in my freezer instead.  Our veganism somehow just went downhill from there.  

But we did enjoy some good food and had a great time!

There was serious competition!

There was serious competition!

 

 

 I mean serious competition!
  I mean serious competition!
I mean, stay-outta-the-way-so-you-don't-get-hurt kind of competition!

I mean, stay-outta-the-way-so-you-don't-get-hurt kind of competition!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 Then there was cool down time!

 Then there was cool down time!     

IMG_3300

                                                                                  And some recreation…

I highly recommend a tandom if you want to make lifelong childhood memories!

I highly recommend a tandom if you want to make lifelong childhood memories!

IMG_3196

 

IMG_3192

 

And more competition… 

IMG_3209

 

IMG_3214

My last baby and my first baby

My last baby and my first baby

 

 

 

IMG_3215

                
IMG_3254
IMG_3252
                        
Leave a comment

Filed under Going Places, Life as We Know It!

Leave a Reply

