“Not gunna do it…”

There is a part of me that sometimes gets just plain mad when I see all the wonderful blogs and such out there.  It can make me want to close down my laptop lid a little harder than necessary and give up!  It’s confusing.  I find a blog I love, relate to, get lost in and feel sure I’ve found a kindred spirit.  All the while, the very thing that inspires me, completely intimidates me.  I have no idea what I’m doing here…literally, I don’t know how all this works.  I can get a vision in my head of what I want to do or how I want something to look or a link I’d like to include and then I have no idea how to make it happen and can’t imagine the time I would need to learn.  I think to myself, “…how do they make time to homeschool and take photos and post them and write about them and cook and take photos and post them and write about them and paint and take photos and post them and write about them….”, and when I think I can’t be anymore overwhelmed, I’m reminded that I know nothing.  It’s enough to make this homeschool mom of five close up shop!  But, I won’t, I can’t.  I’m going to plug away, baby steps. I may only learn one little thing a week, but I must keep learning.  It’s so in my nature to quit when the going gets tough and boy can I think of some good excuses reasons to quit when necessary.  But not this time, nope.  “Not gunna do it,  not gunna do it…wouldn’t be prudent” (to put it in the words of  good ol’ George H. W. Bush).

Leave a comment

Filed under Unbosomings

Leave a Reply

