What’s in a name?

Most everyone knows me as Carrie, but my mom named me with the intention of calling me by both names, Carrie Sue.   I never liked the name Sue and have never gone by it, apart from family.  It seemed old fashioned or had some sort of negative ring to it in my mind.  But my mom is gone now and I think I’m starting to kinda like my name, my whole name, though I’m still not sure.  Doesn’t it just figure…that NOW I’d like it…after all those years of giving her grief for choosing it?

 

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Unbosomings

Leave a Reply

